Movies

I’m In Your Blind Side – JACK REACHER Sneak-Preview Clip!

Posted on December 01 2012 by Hollywood Junket

Hollywood Junket Icon
I’m In Your Blind Side – JACK REACHER Sneak-Preview Clip!

JACK REACHER
Action, Crime, Drama
Movie 2012
Starring: Tom Cruise, Robert Duvall, Rosamund Pike, Alexander Rhodes, Richard Jenkins and David Oyelowo.
Directed by: Christopher McQuarrie
Writtern by: Christopher McQuarrie, and Lee Child

In the tradition of James Bond and Jason Bourne, author Lee Child brings audience a new hero to follow along in escapades and adventures of an ex military cop investigator who returns to solve a new crime.

(L-R) Tom Cruise, Lee Child, and Rosamund Pike.

In a new Paramount Pictures featurette (watch below) Child said, “Seventeen books from now, I’m going to be sitting here with a global franchise. The movie “Jack Reacher” is taken from the ninth book from the the series called “One Shot” because it’s a great introduction to Jack Reacher.

Child goes on to explain the character, “Jack Reacher is an ex-investigator from the military adrift in the civilian world. He shows up to solve the problem, then he moves on. What makes him unique is that he has no job he has no location so he can be anywhere and do anything. Its always tense when you move a character from the book to the screen. Tom Cruise is a fantastic Jack Reacher.”

Tom Cruise as “Jack Reacher” found to solve a crime.

(L-R) Tom Cruise and Rosamund Pike.

Tom Cruise as “Jack Reacher”

Pictured: Rosamund Pike in “Jack Reacher”.

(L-R) Tom Cruise and Robert Duvall

Pictured: (center) Tom Cruise

HOLLYWOOD HEADLINES

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: